Use this window to define defaults that can be applied to specific users. The defaults that are defined here override settings defined in other windows.

To display this window, choose: Administration > Setup > General > User Defaults.

You can also display this window by:

  • Choosing: Administration > Setup > General > Users to open the Users – Setup window.
  • Choosing the Choose from List button in the Defaults field to open the List of User Defaults window to select existing defaults or define new ones by choosing the New button.
  • If certain default settings have already been defined for a user, a link arrow is displayed beside the Defaults field and clicking this arrow also opens the User Defaults window.

 

Tagged: