You can assign a layout or printing sequence as the default printing option for a document or report to all or some users.

Here’s how:

1) Access the layout designer. For more information, see Layout Designer.

2) Select the required layout.

3) Choose the Set as Default button. The Default Layout window appears.

4) Select one of the following options:

  • Set as Default for All Users – Choose this option to set the selected layout or printing sequence as the default printing option of the document or report for all users.
  • Set as Default for Current User – Choose this option to set the selected layout or printing sequence as the default printing option of the document or report for the current user.
  • Set as Default for Specified Users – Choose this option to set the selected layout or printing sequence as the default printing option of the document or report for specific users.

5) To specify certain users, choose (Browse) beside the third option mentioned above. The List of Users window appears. Select one user, choose the Choose button, enter the Users – Selection Criteria window, in which you can add or remove users, and specify the users to choose.

Note: All users are listed in the List of Users window, including the users to whom other layouts or printing sequences have been assigned as the default printing option for the document or report. You may choose whether or not to change their default printing option for the document or report.

6) To save the changes, in the Layout Designer – Selection Criteria window, choose the Update button.